Dry Ice and Me – September 25th, 2012

I love ice cream, and my mom just bought lots of ice cream yesterday! >w<

But the main topic of today’s post is not about ice cream

Have you ever bought ice cream somewhere? And what do the seller usually give, with the ice cream?

Dry ice!

I love playing with the dry ice. Not touching them >< (my fingers will be frozen and red if I do that :O) but… put the dry ice into a bowl or glass and give water on it! 😀 It’s so fun~

Dry ice with water 1 - jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 1 – jofiane.wordpress.com

We’ll feel like walking on the cloud if we stand around it ^^

Dry ice with water 2 - jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 2 – jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 3 - jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 3 – jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 4 - jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 4 – jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 5 - jofiane.wordpress.com

Dry ice with water 5 – jofiane.wordpress.com

See the dark photos? I took these photo in my living room, it’s dark and I must use fast shutter speed to make the movement frozen. I’ve edited them but the noise appeared (and I don’t like it) :/

 

I used to play with the dry ice until I’m bored and throw all of the remaining dry ice, but yesterday, I made a new innovation too : shampoo + water + dry ice : more fun!

bubble dry ice - jofiane.wordpress.com

bubble dry ice – jofiane.wordpress.com

Bubbles! And when they pop, it becomes ‘smoke’

 

You can try it at home too! 😀

Leave a Reply

